Scroll To Top

About Cancer Action Coalition of Virginia

The Cancer Action Coalition of Virginia began as the Cancer Plan Advisory Committee in 1998, when the Virginia Department of Health (VDH) convened a small group to begin writing a statewide cancer plan. In 2003, the Cancer Plan Advisory Committee became the Cancer Plan Action Coalition (CPAC) of Virginia and a transitional executive board was formed to oversee development of by-laws and ensure implementation of the cancer plan. CPAC continued to grow and in 2005 the first elected executive committee took office. In 2012, the organization became a 501c3 and changed its name to the Cancer Action Coalition of Virginia (CACV). The purpose of CACV is to facilitate statewide collaborations of organizations and individuals to focus on activities related to objectives contained in the state plan, which is updated every five years. Membership in the volunteer coalition includes representatives of both National Cancer Institute-designated Clinical Cancer Centers in Virginia, the American Cancer Society, VDH, foundations, community groups, medical associations, national cancer coalitions, the General Assembly, hospitals, cancer survivors, universities, health insurance companies and community medically-related groups.

To view our bylaws Click Here

Membership Map

The CACV Board

Erin Steigleder, MSW — Chair of the Board and Evaluation Committee Chair

Education Manager

Virginia Breast Cancer Foundation
2821 Emerywood Pkwy, Suite 203
Richmond, VA 23294

Phone: 804.285.1200 Ext. 202


Lindsay Hauser, M.S.


Office of Community Outreach and Engagement
University of Virginia Cancer Center
Box 800334
Charlottesville, VA 22908

Phone: 434.243.0433


Debbie Bridwell — Secretary and VDH Representative

Comprehensive Cancer Control Coordinator

Virginia Department of Health
109 Governor Street, 9th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219

Phone: 804.864.7173


Ericca Facetti — Program Committee Chair and HPV Taskforce Lead

State and Primary Care Health Systems Manager

American Cancer Society
4240 Park Place Court
Glen Allen, VA 23060

Phone: 804.527.3722


Rachel Hunley — Conference Committee Co-Chair and Communications Chair

Community Health Educator

Office of Health Equity and Disparities Research
VCU Massey Cancer Center
830 E. Main St., 9th Floor
Campus Box 980430
Richmond, VA 23298

Hartley “Lee” Jones — Treasurer

Retired Patient Advocater

6401 29th St N
Arlington, VA 22207


Charlotte Litzenburg, RN — Parliamentarian


VCU Massey Cancer Center Cancer Research and Resource Center
103 S. Main Street
Danville, VA 24541

Phone: 434.421.3060 Ext. 103


Dianne Morris — Conference Committee Co-Chair

Mountain Laurel Cancer Support and Resource Center Coordinator

Mountain Empire Older Citizens, Inc.
P.O. Box 888
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219

Phone: 276.523.4202, Ext. 463


Robert Noriega, M.S. — Fundraising Committee Chair

Program Coordinator

Healthy Living and Learning Center
Petersburg Public Library
201 W. Washington Street
Petersburg, VA 23803


Luisel “Lulu” Ricks-Santi, PhD — Membership Committee Chair

Director, Cancer Research Center

Hampton University
100 E. Queen St.
Hampton, VA 23668


Kelly Fitzgerald

Vice President, Grassroots Development

Alliance Group
2201 West Main St
Richmond, VA 23220

804-648-6299 ext. 1001